Steak Plus/Metro Blend Coffee @ Timog, Quezon City

After a stressful yet satisfying week, I felt I deserved a celebratory steak for the favorable response I received from Hult.

I had a restaurant in mind – Steak Plus at Timog. (http://food.clickthecity.com/b/MN1cb62)

I  tried this restaurant before with my cousin, Ishi, and I liked their steak. So I was really hankering for one.

To my dismay, when I got there mid-afternoon, it was still closed.

I was bummed out but I was too hungry to find a different restaurant, so I just went to the café next to it which was Metro Blend Coffee (http://food.clickthecity.com/b/Wo1c605)

To my surprise, the waiter handed me the menu of Steak Plus. Turns out, Steak Plus and Metro Blend Coffee share one kitchen.

However, after browsing the menu, I decided to order a burger but did not know what to get.

As usual, I asked one of the waiters which burger was good. He answered confidently “lahat” (everything).

So I ordered the “Steak Plus Burger” (if I remember correctly)

Toasted bun with sesame seeds

bacon

fried egg

a slice of cheese

mayonnaise

flavorful and juicy patty

onion ring

crunchy lettuce

bottom bun

And it was DELICIOUS.

I am a bit particular with mayonnaise but theirs was just right.

I took my time, savoring every bite. It was a great calorie-filled burger. Hahaha

Definitely a good buy for only P195. 🙂

It shall be forever known to me as my memorable Celebratory Burger.

Leave a Reply

