Homemade Salad

I’ve eaten a lot of salads lately.

Every week I buy bundles of lettuce and romaine, chop them up and store it in the refrigerator.

I’ve discovered this really awesome vinaigrette dressing by Clara Ole’ flavored “My My Parmesan”.

It has a really light Parmesan taste to it. The sour taste of the vinegar is hardly even noticeable and the smell is immaculate.

Another vinaigrette dressing I like is the Italian Herb Dressing from Dizon’s Farms. Don’t let its smell and consistency fool you. It’s may look like brown sludge but its a great dressing with just the right enough vinegar to make your mouth water and taste its sharpness.

Up until recently, I’ve added fried potatoes to my salad to add carbohydrates to it and make it at least a bit filling.

Perfect combo!

Lettuce, Romaine, Tomato, Potato and Cheese with Italian Herb Dressing

Leave a Reply

