Audi and Bruce

Our family had our share of numerous pets since I was a kid.

We had 2 Dobermans, Rocky and Chiny (RIP), a rottweiler named Barbie (RIP), 2 Maltese Poodles Bam-Bam and Bubbles (RIP), a hush puppy, Kosme (adopted), an aquarium filled with fishes and a crab (RIP) and 2 Teddy Bear Hamsters (RIP) (where the girl hamster ate the boy hamster’s head while we were playing a game of tong-its).

Up until Pixel’s death and Bonjay’s “adoption”, we had 4 pets in our Tarlac home – A Flowerhorn fish named Pixel, a mini pinscher named Bonjay, another Doberman named Bugoy and our very lovable Lhasa Apso, Bruce.

We all love our pets equally and we consider them a part of our family.

But Bruce has a special place in my heart. He reminds me of Bam-Bam. We have this special bond, Bruce and I.

He stays up late with me, watches me watch a sitcom, watches me study, watches me pee, follows me every where, waits for me to wake up or sometimes wakes me up by licking my face. He does that when I’m not awake by 1pm. 

When I come home, he becomes so excited he pees. Hahaha

Most of the time he’ll rub his face against me to show that he missed me.

And although no one would admit it, but I know, Bruce only listens to me.

If all of us calls Bruce at the same time, Bruce will approach me and when he does, no matter how much they call him Bruce wouldn’t leave my side. 🙂

The relationship of a girl and her dog is like no other.

Once, Bruce and I stayed up all night. Since it was already breakfast, I cooked spam and a sunny side up egg. As I sat down and started to eat, Bruce looked up to me with his “unbelievably hard to resist eyes”. I knew what he wanted – Spam. I gave him 1/2 of mine, but then he gobbled it up and looked at me again. I gave him the other half since I had another one left. But then he looked up to me again. Although I was so hungry that morning, I gave him all the Spam I cooked.

Another instance was when he walked over my laptop causing it to shutdown while I was doing a very important paper. But I couldn’t even get mad.

That’s unconditional love. 🙂

Baby Bruce

Baby Bruce

Baby Bruce

Bruce and a pink balloon

Cutie

Leave a Reply

